2016 Syracuse Press Club Awards Showcases CNY’s Finest

Annual Syracuse Press Club Awards recognizes excellence in journalism.

Image provided by sirastock via Thinkstock

The Syracuse Press Club held its 38th annual award ceremony on Saturday, April 30, 2016. Journalists from broadcast, radio and print media received recognition for contributions made to their respective local media outlets.

The Syracuse New Times took home several awards, including Best Feature Story and Best Sports Story by a non-daily print newspaper. New Times photographer Michael Davis also won three awards in the all-print category, receiving second place for Best Feature Photo and Best Sports Photo, and first place for Best Scenic Photo.

Former New Times owner and publisher Art Zimmer was honored by receiving a spot on the Syracuse Press Club’s Wall of Distinction in Onondaga County’s John H. Mulroy Civic Center.

View the entire list of winners here.

Watch a video of the event below:


To Top